Withdrawal Committee Meeting Minutes – 9/25/19


Present:  Albert St.Pierre;  Steven Dalessio; Lucien Beam; Alan Dustin; Sarah Vogel; Frank Emig


Absent: William Stahl; Scott Bushway; Joseph Levesque;  Mary Henry

Chairman Mr. St.Pierre called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.  He noted that the meetings are recorded. 


Motion to approve the minutes of the September 11, 2019 meeting made by Mr. Emig, seconded by Mr Dustin.  All present vote in the affirmative.


On October 2, 2019 the committee will make a motion to recommend or not recommend that a plan for the withdrawal of Charlestown from the FMRSD be created and presented to the State of NH Board of Education. 


Mrs Vogel clarified that the plan will be created from the information we have.  


A roll call vote will be taken.  Alphabetically by town: Selectboard member, then School Board member.


Trina Dearborn of Charlestown commended the committee on their discussion. 


Motion to adjourn made by Mr. Emig, Seconded by Mr. Dustin. All in favor.


Meeting adjourned at 6:37 pm.


Respectfully submitted,


Alissa Bascom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: